So i was natural for 2yrs before i decided to loc my hair. I have wanted to get locs for years but people have always tried to talk me out of it. But i finally made up my mind to do it. I started June 17 2011 with 2 strand twist. I started washing my hair a little too soon they came loose at the roots. I decided to just let them be. I wash 1 to 2 times a week with Suave clarifying shampoo. I don't add oils to my hair i just wash and go. I have never been a product user not even on my loose natural. I think my hair is naturally oily so i really don't need to add any more oils to it.
I decided to get loc'd because i really don't like doing my hair. I wanted a wash a go hair style, i'v had every hair style but locs. I decided to freeform because i really wanted to see how my hair would loc on its on, also twisting is time consuming not something i really want to get into doing. Plus i feel twisting is conforming.
No comments:
Post a Comment